Awards & Recognition

2018 Frank Rutledge Award for Excellence in Critical Care Teaching

Call for Nominations - CLOSED 

You are invited to submit a nomination  for the Dr. Frank Rutledge Award for Excellence in Critical Care Teaching. This is an important opportunity to recognize those who have made a remarkable contribution to the future leaders of critical care in Canada, and to acknowledge Canada's outstanding clinical teachers in memory of our very best teachers, Dr. Frank S. Rutledge.  

If you are a trainee in Critical Care Medicine - please consider nominating one of your clinical teachers.

If you are a member of a critical care team and know an outstanding clinical teacher, please suggest to one of the trainees that they nominate that person.  

The deadline for submissions is June 8, 2018. 

About the Association

The Canadian Critical Care Society (CCCS) is the National Specialty Society, representing Adult and Paediatric Critical Care Medicine physicians in Canada. The practice of Critical Care Medicine in Canada is multidisciplinary and CCCS members hold base specialty certification in anaesthesia, medicine, paediatrics, emergency medicine or surgery and some surgical subspecialties such as cardiac surgery and neurosurgery.

Contact Us

Phone: 1-905-604-0166
Address: 20 Crown Steel Dr. Unit #6, Markham, ON L3R 9X9

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software