Log in


 CCCS Committees

Members are invited to join a CCCS committee or volunteer time and talent to advance the CCCS programs and goals. Please see the Terms of Reference for each committee for further information.

If you would like to join a committee, please email 

Knowledge Translation 
Chair: Bram Rochwerg
Term: 2021-2023
Terms of Reference

Chair: Babar Haroon

Term: 2021-2023

Terms of Reference

Chair: Wael Haddara

Term: 2022-2024
Terms of Reference


Chair: Srinivas Murthy 

Term: 2021-2023
Terms of Reference

Chair: Frederick D'Aragon
Term: 2021-2023
Terms of Reference

Chair: Claudia dos Santos
Term: 2021-2023
Terms of Reference

        Equity, Diversity,

        Decolonization, & Inclusion

Chair: Murdoch Leeies

Term: 2022-2024

Website Page *NEW!

Terms of Reference updated

Continuing Professional Development 

Chair: Dr. Marko Balan

Term: 2023- 2025

Terms of Reference new!

About the Association

The Canadian Critical Care Society (CCCS) is the National Specialty Society, representing Adult and Paediatric Critical Care Medicine physicians in Canada. The practice of Critical Care Medicine in Canada is multidisciplinary and CCCS members hold base specialty certification in anaesthesia, medicine, paediatrics, emergency medicine or surgery and some surgical subspecialties such as cardiac surgery and neurosurgery.

Contact Us


Phone: 1-905-604-0166 Ext. 233 & 235

Address: 20 Crown Steel Dr. Unit #6, Markham, ON L3R 9X9

For media inquiries, please contact Kathryn Hendrick at (416) 277-6281.

The Canadian Critical Care Society thanks our organizational sponsors, MD Financial Management and Scotiabank for their generous support!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software